Jalisco signs agreement for Urban Improvement for Marginalized Communities in Puerto Vallarta

The governor of Jalisco, Aristóteles Sandoval signed an agreement with the National Polytechnic Institute and SEDATU, Román Meyer for the application of an urban improvement program in marginalized areas of Puerto Vallarta.

“Because as a governor who is just one month away from completing his term for which he was elected, I can point out without hesitation that if all levels of government and municipalities and federation had opted for this type of project before perhaps in terms of security it would be another story that we would be counting right now.”

Meyer said that in this first stage is an investment of $10 billion pesos that will be allocated to 5 border cities, 6 of the center and 5 tourist areas.

Among them are San Luis Río Colorado, in Sonora; Tijuana and Mexicali, in Baja California; Matamoros, Reynosa and Nuevo Laredo, in Tamaulipas; Acuña and Piedras Negras, in Coahuila; Ciudad Juárez, in Chihuahua, and Nogales, in Sonora.

The five tourist cities are Acapulco, in Guerrero; Los Cabos, in Baja California Sur; Bay of Banderas, in Nayarit; Puerto Vallarta, in Jalisco, and Solidaridad, in Quintana Roo.

In a second stage, it is expected that the program will be implemented in the Mexican municipalities of Nicolás Romero, Chimalhuacán, Texcoco, Chalco, and Cuautitlán Izcalli.

The director of the IPN, Mario Alberto Rodríguez Casas, said that the objective of the program is to ensure that urban development is harmonious.

“Urban development is expected to be harmonious in the different regions under the principle of compact, connected, sustainable, safe and inclusive cities, which privilege social, economic and environmental well-being and contemplating the objectives of sustainable development,” he insisted.

Puerto Vallarta News

Compare Listings

Title Price Status Type Area Purpose Bedrooms Bathrooms
error: Please contact PVDN if you wish to reprint something from this website