These are the 10 new Magical Towns in Mexico

There were 10 municipalities that joined the 111 Magical Towns of Mexico. The appointment of these new members of the federal program was announced at the 5th National Fair of Magic Towns.

This time, 88 towns competed to reach the honour and unfortunately, we can not meet the requests of all and chose those who were in the top 10 that met the requirements,” said Enrique de la Madrid, head Sectur.

2018 marks the 17th anniversary of the start of the Magical Towns project, a program that has benefited different regions of the country in tourism and through which, according to information from the Secretary of the Ministry, $3,400,000,000 pesos have been invested in this last 6-years to improve the infrastructure of the municipalities that hold the title.

The 10 New Magical Towns of Mexico 2018

  1. Nombre de Dios, Durango
  2. Tlaquepaque, Jalisco
  3. Zimapán, Hidalgo
  4. Comonfort, Guanajuato
  5. Amealco, Querétaro
  6. Melchor Múzquiz, Coahuila
  7. Compostela, Nayarit
  8. Aquismón, San Luis Potosí
  9. Bustamante, Nuevo León
  10. Guadalupe, Zacatecas.


Puerto Vallarta News

Compare Listings

Title Price Status Type Area Purpose Bedrooms Bathrooms