Three area towns named Pueblos Magicos by Mexico Tourism Ministry

The Tourism Ministry added 28 new destinations to the list of Magical Towns (Pueblos Magicos), which include the nearby cities of Sayulita, Talpa de Allende, and Mascota.

The Pueblos Magicos fair held today in Puebla, Mexico announced a total of 28 new additions to the list.  The national program brings attention and tourism funding to small towns throughout Mexico that are not considered tourist destinations in the country and hold cultural significance.

New magical towns are San Jose de Gracia, Aguascalientes; Palenque, Chiapas; Casas Grandes, Chihuahua; Candela and Guerrero, Coahuila, and Ixtapan de la Sal, Teotihuacan, Villa Coal and Aculco, in the State of Mexico.

Also Tecozaulta, Hidalgo; Talpa de Allende and Mascota, Jalisco; Sayulita, Nayarit; Linares, Nuevo Leon; Huautla de Jimenez, Mazunte, -Mitla and Teposcolula, Oaxaca and Atlixco and Huauchinango, Puebla.

And San Joaquin, Queretaro; Isla Mujeres and Tulum, Quintana Roo; Mocorito, Sinaloa; Tlaxco, Tlaxcala, and Coscomatepec, Zozocolco Hidalgo and Orizaba, Veracruz.

Puerto Vallarta News

Compare Listings

Title Price Status Type Area Purpose Bedrooms Bathrooms
error: Please contact PVDN if you wish to reprint something from this website